DIY all-purpose cleaner

20130828-145545.jpg

I remember seeing a few months back someone on FB or somewhere posted that they were using a homemade all purpose cleaner. But then I went to look for it and couldn’t find it. I’ll be honest. This isn’t a recipe I came up with. I searched around Pinterest for a while and eventually found something I thought could work.

I thought the idea of making an all-purpose cleaner would come in very handy since I’m all about saving the hard earned dollars that come through our door. (I don’t know about you but all the cleaners I find at the store are $4+ and to me, as much as I should be using them, that’s ridiculous.)

Anywhos… found this recipe. Made up a batch. Love it.

You’ll need:

Spray bottle (old Windex one works fine, but it’s a teensy bit big for this quantity, so adjust accordingly)

1/2 tsp baking soda

1 tsp Dawn dish soap

2 Tbsp vinegar

2 cups water

Mix all ingredients together in bottle. Voila! Cleaner.

A tip I found, write the recipe on the side of the bottle so when you run out, you can make more without having to search again for the recipe.

2 thoughts on “DIY all-purpose cleaner

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

