Simple Things Sunday {1}

Hey blog world!

I’ve been a little quiet here for the last few days. (As I’m sure you could imagine if you read my last post.) I’ve spent the last few days getting to a point where I could just “cope”, and finally today I think we’re getting there. It’s not fun. Not easy, but at the very least, we seem to be able to deal with it.

Now, onto the whole reason for this post. Simple Things Sunday linky-party hosted at Simple As That, is probably one of my favorite linky-things to do (not that I do many, but I really enjoy this one). And I know, it says Sunday, but I just couldn’t get on the computer to make a post on Sunday, and since it’s “open” until tomorrow, I’m still good 🙂

20130910-152646.jpg
Katherine wearing her “mantilla” for Mass

My brother and his girlfriend went to Mass with us on Sunday. Actually it was good because the kids were particularly rowdy. (I have a hard time will all three when I’m by myself… I’ve figured out how to do two, but not all three…). Anyways, they went with. She texted Saturday evening asking if I had anything that Katherine could wear for a veil because that’s something that she recently started doing, and Katherine LOVES to copy her. (If she’s wearing a dress, Katherine wants a dress; if she has a puppy, Katherine wants a puppy…)

I wanted to get her face, but couldn’t because of the configuration of the pew and juggling babies. And by the time Mass was over she was done wearing it. She looked totally adorable wearing it.

{Just so no one takes offense, we asked her if she wanted to wear it. We told her Mimi was going to wear one and if she wanted to wear one we had one she could wear. No one insisted – she gets really excited about these sorts of things. As another side note: I veiled too. Thinking that’s gonna need its own post in the near future 🙂 }

8 thoughts on “Simple Things Sunday {1}

    1. I’ve been trying hard to not let it bother me *too* much if the kids make little noises. My biggest problem when I take them alone is, I cannot physically hold onto three toddlers, or if one needs a potty break, I’ve no one to stay with the other two. Thank you so much for stopping by!

    1. I put that comment in there because I didn’t want it to sound in any way like we forced her to wear it. I’d like to leave the option open to her as she gets older. I’ve only been wearing one myself for a week now, but have been thinking about it for a while. So, far, two Masses, and it’s only gotten better 🙂
      Thank you so much for stopping by!

  1. I have been tossing around the idea of veiling for awhile, but was waiting for our ‘final entrance’ into the Catholic Church (Easter Vigil) before deciding what to do. I have not noticed anyone else at any Mass with a veil, so I would probably be the solitary one. Possibly there are some at the Spanish Mass, but I have never been to that one.

    1. Congratulations on entering the Church! It can definitely be nerve-wracking if you’re the only one (and even though I wasn’t it was still hard). There’s a Facebook group that I’m part of that I really enjoy called “catholic women veiling devotion”

      1. I couldn’t remember if I replied or not (old age??)…. but Thank you! I mentioned to a friend of mine that I was thinking about veils, and she just rolled her eyes…. haha! Should be an interesting journey 😉

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

