Simple Things Sunday {4}

20130929-191553.jpg

This evening at dinner time the kids found some granola bars (from where? I’ve no idea, I don’t normally buy them).

Karl of course wanted just something. I had John give him a small piece, and that was all I was going to give him. Then John reached across the table and said:

“Karl wants one. Here Karl!”

(Photo on bottom left is when John decided that it was too hard to reach across the table and just went around and gave it to him!)

Totally adorable when my children are generous without being asked. Gives me hope that the other lessons will stick as well, at some point.

Linking up with Simple Things Sunday

One thought on “Simple Things Sunday {4}

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

