Small Success Thursday {1}

20131017-150303.jpg

I found this link-up in one of the many, many blogs that show up in my inbox everyday. It’s rather funny that it showed up today, just when I was thinking I needed to start re-arranging my thoughts to FIND the little blessings in my life, since things tend to go rather haywire when I don’t intentionally look for them.

From CatholicMom.com 

Small Success Thursday returns.

List three things you are grateful for this week: victories over minutia, victories over the big stuff, blessings which you have received which reveal the breathing presence of God’s grace in your life. Then ask a friend to come and participate too.

1. My children (all three) napped at the same time this afternoon! For almost two complete hours!!! Normally, the 3- and 4-year-olds don’t nap, but today they did. I am so grateful for the little bit of time that I was able to have to sit and enjoy the quiet.

2. I have been really amazed at how God has been speaking to me (pretty much the same few messages over and over and over) through things I’ve been reading and homilies I’ve been hearing. I remember praying last Sunday at Mass, “Dear God, please let me hear what I need to hear today” {not explicitly stated: “even though I know I will have to wrestle three little ones during the homily, and I will most likely miss portions of it…”} I probably shouldn’t be surprised that Of Course! God listens. I heard what I needed to hear and it’s been confirmed in other situations already since. 🙂

3. That I managed to make a menu for the upcoming week using mostly items already in the pantry! Makes for a shorter than normal shopping list. Always glad to have that! Saves some much needed dollars for other important things like bills.

One thought on “Small Success Thursday {1}

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

