Moving Forward/Simple Things Sunday {8}

20131027-201554.jpg

Things have been on a bit of a roller coaster over here for the last few months to say the very least (if you’re interested, you can read all the drama here, here and here, if you haven’t before or are new reading here).

20131027-201607.jpg

But…. I truly believe that we are getting back on the right track. One of the hardest things for me is time. Namely “how long” things take to change. I have a very impatient personality, once things are going to happen, I see no reason to delay them. But that’s not how the world works, at least not always. And lifestyle changes take lots of time. And dedication. And sometimes frustrations and disappointments. I have been learning very, very slowly what it means to “be there” for my husband in all things.

20131027-201627.jpg

However, some things make waiting for the changes to happen (or finish happening) a little easier to deal with. Ir maybe I should say, a little piece of my impatience breaks off and I’m less impatient.

Last night Karl decided he wasn’t going to go to sleep (again), so he was up while we were watching the Game.

At one point Jared got on the floor with him and started rolling around and goofing off on the floor. This is one of the things that I LOVE about Jared, that he’ll get down on the floor and play with them. Since he’s been back home, he’s done it way more often than before. But on top of that I’ve noticed the kids, especially the boys have become more close with him. They want to do more things with him, they allow him to help with more things (jackets, coats, baths, etc…). It’s been a joy to watch them bond. And my prayer is that that bonding continues as strong as it has even in the last few weeks.

20131027-201618.jpg

Linking up with Simple Things Sunday.

One thought on “Moving Forward/Simple Things Sunday {8}

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

