Five Favorites {mantillas/veils}

Going to do my second ever Five Favorites. In light of the recent post about veiling at Mass, I decided to share a few, mind you, just a few of the gorgeous veils I’ve found that…. um…. if anyone wanted to get me for my birthday (next week) or Christmas or really, just because… then that would be fine with me! But in all seriousness veils are beautiful.

{1}

St Aleydis black

St. Aleydis’ Black Mantilla

I love the fullness of this one. I tend to gravitate to veils that have more pattern. Not necessarily more busy, but I like the pattern filled in as opposed to tulle with a one or two flower motifs.

{2}

black Saint Afra

Black Mantilla in honor of Saint Afra

I absolutely LOVE the little flowers. I couldn’t make out from the picture, and the description didn’t provide many clues, but I think they may be light blue? Anyway, lovely, lovely, lovely.

{3}

Spanish rectangle - no fringe

Spanish – rectangle (no fringe)

When I first saw a rectangle veil, I thought that it was just a little too much, but after sitting on the image for a few days, I’ve decided that I love how they drape! It reminds me of the head coverings of the East, which I find beautiful.

{4}

Spanish medallion

Spanish Medallion

Classic veil I think. I love the Spanish style. This picture shows the gold veil, the black one would be more my style, but must get this post done and posted since little ones are stirring!

{5}

La Mexicana

La Mexicana

There were several veils shown on this page link. This one I liked the best. Another rectangle, a bit more flowery. But I did like another of the ones listed there too, La Latina.

Linking up over at Moxie Wife for Five Favorites! Head there to check out more!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

