Salt Dough Ornaments & Theme Thursday: Dozen

20131212-220156.jpg

Some of my siblings made some salt-dough for ornaments the other night. They ended up having some left over, so they passed it to me to use with my little ones.

We had, an “ok” time. The dough was a little harder to work with than I thought, plus we started at 6:00PM, plus the 2-year-old had no interest what-so-ever in the dough, instead he was doing a light show with the Christmas lights, grabbing the Advent candles, pulling chairs out from people… you know, the normal stuff…

But, make them we did:

Waiting to be able to use the cookie cutters
Waiting to be able to use the cookie cutters
the tools
the “tools”

~

Our DOZEN
Our DOZEN

This is my TT picture. We ended up with way more than a dozen, but I decided that this was just going to have to work for my submission this week.

Oh! My hubby bought me some new toys for my birthday/Christmas (and quite possibly the next gift giving occasion). The first part arrived today. A 50mm f/1.8 lens! I’ve never, ever shot with a lens that has an aperture that wide open. Let me tell you! Very, very shallow depth of field…

4

5

6

Yeah, I know, its only rolling pins, flour, and cookie cutters, but that’s what’s been out today. We’ll be doing much “learning” over here the next few weeks I’m sure! 🙂

Linking up over at Clan Donaldson for Theme Thursday!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

