Simple Things Sunday {15}

We’re getting ready for Christmas over here, so it’s been a bit quiet on the blog. Or rather, the kids are getting excited, and I’m trying to figure out if I can realistically make the rest of the things I was planning on making for gifts… Maybe next year I should plan on making one gift every week or so.

Anyways, the weather has warmed the last few days. Immediately after we got home from Mass this morning (I had literally one foot in the door) the kids were jumping up and down asking if they could go outside without their coats. I figured it couldn’t do anyone any harm.

This is what I found when I went out a little while later:

#1

#2

#3

#4

#5

A little mud never hurt anyone. I’m so glad my mom raised us to get dirty and passed that on to me 🙂

~Ruth Anne

Linking up with Simple Things Sunday.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

