Sunday Snapshot {mini-getaway edition}

On Friday night – Saturday morning, we all traipsed down to Little Compton for an overnight at the house we almost frequently go to. This was the first time I’d been there in the winter. We were the first to get there, and while we figured the heat would be set low, we weren’t expecting to find it not working. A few hours later with the help of a couple wood stoves and a few heaters, we were good.

Saturday morning, someone realized the ice was strong enough to walk on. So, that’s what we did.

Karl, well, actually all my kids, were fearless, but Karl was the one to “run away” the most.

#1

We did manage to snap a family shot (on the ice). 🙂 Please ignore all the squinty looks…. snow + ice + sun = perfect combination for squinty eyes. But gotta do what you gotta do if you want a family picture.

#2fam
I didn’t take this photo (below, or above actually), my lovely sister did both.

I love the angle. They were attempting to build a small fire outside. I guess technically this could count for our winter bucket list item…

#3

And since we’re speaking of the winter bucket list, we did make a few snow angels:

#4

Complete with a face

#5

Linking up with Sunday Snapshot at Ni Hao Y’all

 

Ni Hao Yall

4 thoughts on “Sunday Snapshot {mini-getaway edition}

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

