Book Reveiw: Happy Wives Club by Fawn Weaver

happy wives club

Happy Wives Club by Fawn Weaver was a really fun find! After being told numerous times by friends, family and the media that happy marriages simply do not exist, the author sets out on a worldwide journey to prove them wrong. The author travels worldwide to interview happily married couples and discover their “secrets” for that happy marriage.

I really enjoyed this book because of the positivity that comes out of it. Every person or couple that is interviewed shares positive marriage values. There are a few that had negative marriage experiences, but they were able to work through those and come out on the other side better for it.

I also enjoyed the little moments when the author takes a break from interviewing couples and really shares her own thoughts and musings on marriage and family. Often times she takes bits and pieces of the interview she’s just done (or is about to do) and fits them into her own life right then and there. Almost like an immediate example of how to use what was just talked about (but in a way that’s not a “how to”, rather just real life reflection). And being able to get a glimpse into other cultures was a fun plus as well.

This was a very refreshing “show and tell” for marriage. I’d highly recommend to any married or about-to-be married, or want-to-be-married couple/person.

~~~~~
I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com® book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”
One thought on “Book Reveiw: Happy Wives Club by Fawn Weaver

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

