Simple Things Sunday ~ a little homeschooling

We didn’t “do” much school this week. Somehow the schedule just didn’t quite allow for it. But anyways… I did a little maintenance in our homeschool room (dining room), one of which was to make a new number chart with a few more numbers included.

numberchart1
(my chart)

Anyways, like any time when I sit down at the table to do something, I had company. I looked over a few minutes after I took this photo and saw:

Katherine's number chart
Katherine’s number chart

This made me so happy. Mostly because she was able to make the numbers (mostly correctly). She normally has a hard time forming the numbers for the first time or in workbooks, but so far when I’ve seen her form them outside of “school” she does fine.

It makes me realize a few things, but mostly that they are learning even if it doesn’t look like it. Gives me hope for when I feel like nothing is getting through to them during “school time” (or “homework” as they like to call it).

Anyways, just wanted to share these very few thoughts with you all this morning. (If you’d like to see more snapshots of a normal weekday, you can click on the last post which has a collection of B&W pics.)

~~~~~

Linking up with Simple Things Sunday

 

2 thoughts on “Simple Things Sunday ~ a little homeschooling

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

