Sunday Snippets – A Catholic Carnival

I was invited earlier this week to participate in a new-to-me link-up. It’s held over at This That and the Other Thing, details on the link up can be found right here.

The question of the week is: What do you like best about your parish? Our current parish is the first parish I attended on a regular basis. (I’m a convert). It’s not the closest to our house, but it definitely feels the most homey to me. The priest is wonderful. We’ve been attending for nearly two years, and I’m making some very nice friendships. Katherine (daughter) is too. I look forward to having Baby Z baptized there in the next few months.

On the blog this week:

A Photo Post with some snaps from last weekend. A Photo/Contentment Post for {p,h,f,r which is held over at Like Mother, Like Daughter}. A 7QT post full of just the most random things. An author interview/book giveaway post (will be open through Thursday 9th, if you’d like to enter). And finally one more Silent Sunday photo post.

Photo taking has been very relaxing these last few weeks, hence the numerous posts.

Thanks for stopping in, hope you enjoy!

~Ruth Anne

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

