Just a Thursday {p,h,f,r and Small Success Thursday}

{I haven’t done a SST post in ages, and my p,h,f,r posts have been MIA for a while too, such is life at the moment :). Combining the two so as not to have multiple posts on the same day}

{pretty}

08
cute little boy toes

~

10
making them fly

~

Today was a day that felt like it just needed to be gotten through. It wasn’t a bad day per se, but more one of those days where the mundane gets to be…. more mundane than usual. And anyways, it seemed to get to me a bit more.

Success 1 – managing to mostly keep myself from getting too frustrated. It wasn’t perfect, but much better than it could have been.

Success 2 – taking time to just enjoy my kids playing. I brought down the bristle blocks which haven’t been played with for a while, so they had lots of fun making things. I consciously chose to sit with them instead of trying to do something else while they were occupied. I don’t know if they much noticed I was even there, but it did me a bit of good to get myself out of a mopey mood.

{happy}

05

~

06

~

07

~

Success 3 – getting my camera out and taking some pictures. I completely love taking photos, especially of the kids, and sometimes I feel I don’t do it often enough. It makes me really happy and relaxed to snap photos, so I was glad I took the time today to do it.

Success 4 – happy to have completed exactly two (2) items from my to-do list I wrote up on Monday. Life with a newborn and all. πŸ™‚

{funny}

01
{real}

11

~

09

~

04

~

03

~

Success 5 – recognizing that my husband has different ways of doing things…. like doing school with the kids…. and that’s ok.

~~~~~

I think that’s all for this evening.

Joining the link up at CatholicMom for Small Success Thursday

and

Like Mother Like Daughter for p,h,f,r

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

