My Sunday Photos {23 Nov 2014}

1

2

3

4

5

~

very teensy family update

We’ve had mostly chilly weather this week, so much of the time has been spent inside. We I got brave enough one day to go outside and snap a few photos. Most of the leaves are off the tree and they haven’t yet turned all brown and crunchy so we had a bit of fun. They especially enjoyed the posed throwing leaves up in the air shots (above).

Baby Zachary is now one month old (today!). I know I think this everytime and every milestone, but it honestly does seem like just yesterday he was born. Maybe it’s my lack of sleep. For some reason he has decided that late night in the wee hours of the morning are fine times for not sleeping, being held, not sleeping, eating…. and did I mention not sleeping? Last night was better, but more nights than not this past week have been vvvveeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrryyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy long.

He had his 4 week checkup this past week. Up to 11lbs 1oz. I have already removed all 0-3 month clothing from circulation (they just don’t fit anymore). 3-6 mo clothing here we come!

Jared’s foot is much better (thank you Jesus!), so he can do things like…. walk again. 🙂

Other little ones are doing OK. Trying to work on things like “kindness” with them… and “honoring your father and mother”…. I guess I just thought some of those things were imparted to them with little effort from me, but alas that doesn’t seem to be the case. So I’m trying to be intentional with bringing up these topics and discussing them as they’re able. (Can you tell it’s been a trying week over here?).

Anyways, I’m off to dig up some of the Advent supplies from the attic while the older kids are out with my brother and a friend at a “jumpy house place”.

kiddos in the leaves~~~~~

OneDad3Girls
4 thoughts on “My Sunday Photos {23 Nov 2014}

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

