Zachary’s baptism

me - baptism2

All the photos here can definitely fall under the categories of {pretty, happy, fun, real}.

I am so so so happy this day finally came! I really cannot tell you how excited I’ve been that we get to have another baptism!

It was basically a normal baptism. Our parish normally does baptisms on a specific Sunday of the month, but I really wanted my sister to be able to attend and she wasn’t going to be home yet on that specific Sunday. So today was our other available option. 🙂

me - baptism1

It was in the chapel area of our church which is just a beautiful space. If I hadn’t been there for a specific reason, trying to keep three super active kids from climbing all over the altar, while at the same time hoping my mom would find her way into that room through the funeral procession that was finishing up in the main sanctuary I would have tried to take a few more pictures. But, as it was this is what we have.

A-1

A-2

A-3

A-4

A-5

A-6

A-7

me - baptism3

After the ceremony we headed out for a late lunch, which was so good, maybe just because I hadn’t eaten lunch, but still.. yum.

rest1

rest2

rest3

rest4

rest5

Special thanks to Simon and Yasie for the baptism “gown”, Abby for taking pictures at the ceremony, Dad for paying for the meal after, John and Claudia for taking on the role of godparents and thank you Jesus for allowing us this little soul to raise for your glory!

~~~~~

Linking up to {p,h,f,r} at Like Mother, Like Daughter

P.S. I did some reorganizing of the blog. There’s still a few things I’d like to tweak, but I like the simplicity of this layout much more. So, yes, things look different, but don’t worry, you’re still in the right place 🙂

One thought on “Zachary’s baptism

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

