Photo Post ~ Nativity Play

Ok, I was able to get a few of the pictures from last week’s Nativity Play off my camera and edited. I would have finished them this afternoon, but, man, people around here…. just insisting on help with jackets, and wanting food. It’s a good thing we’re still celebrating Christmas!

So, for now here’s what I have (as I get the other’s done, I’ll add them to this post, so please do check back!). Enjoy!

1 Opening prayer

2

3

4

5

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

This is the point where I had to run out and find Baby Jesus, who was in the middle of a diaper change. (You’re welcome “Mary”!)

~~~~~

to be continued….

~~~~~

notes on the photography:

this was a HUGE learning curve for me. I have never taken photos of an “event” such as this.

Some things I learned:
~ get in closer!
~ shooting from straight on would probably have been better
~ more light
~ use a faster lens
~ really high ISO shows up REALLY grainy on dark surfaces…

 

 

3 thoughts on “Photo Post ~ Nativity Play

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

