P is for…

Poinsettia

I know I took a picture of these last week and posted it in my weekly roundup. But, I had a few pictures from that “photo shoot” and thought to just go ahead and show them here, since it’s convenient for this week’s letter 😉

Poinsetta

This is an alternate of the one I posted. Edited with KK texture waterfront18 (I believe it was)

poinsttia (1 of 1)

I’d also like to point out that I have now managed to keep this plant ALIVE for at least three years! It originally came into our home around Christmas, I kept watering it and it stayed alive. I couldn’t bear to just toss it when the big red “flower” parts died (the plant was obviously still alive). So I stuck it on the sunniest window I have and it’s been hanging in there ever since. Although… I have never gotten the “big flowers” again. Just a few red leafs here and there.

Anyone have any tips, thoughts on how to make it bloom bigger?

~~~~~

Linking with

ABC Wednesday, Alphabet Wednesday

Kim Klassen dot com
7 thoughts on “P is for…

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

