Siblings {May}

sibs may-3

This past month has seemed to go a bit better than last month. I mean we still have many, many squabbles. But they seem to be genuinely liking each other a lot more.

Katherine has really embraced reading to the boys. (Mostly only if I’m not available to read.. if I’m sitting there waiting to read to them, she won’t do it.) There have been quite a few moments like the one above where they’re all squished onto the couch reading!

A few days ago we took Zachary for a ride in the cars. The big kids LOVED it, Z, was just trying to figure out what was going on. Karl did take a short ride with him as well, but wasn’t really able to hold on to Z and move the car at the same time, so… I had to hold the baby (and move the car for them), so I didn’t get a picture.

I’ve noticed so much more working/playing together from all of them. Maybe it’s just the increased time outside. We’ve spent almost every possible moment out there. Some days, like today, starting before 7:00 AM…. Or maybe it’s just an increase in my saying to them to “work it out”. Either way, it’s good to see.

sibs may-4

I especially love this photo because it shows Karl and Zachary looking at each other and (sorta) smiling. I always, in the back of my mind, wonder how Karl is doing with losing his place as the baby especially because of the tantrums he’s able to throw. But I’ve heard on more than one occasion from him in the past month “I luv you Zak-a-wy”.

~Ruth Anne

~~~

This post is part of a project to take at least one photo a month of them all together. Into’s here

dear beautiful
Also joining up with CoomeMills for Country Kids, I know this isn’t a single solitary outdoor event, but we’ve spent so much time outside, I’ve not had a chance to share all the individual adventures, so just giving a short version here.

Country Kids from Coombe Mill Family Farm Holidays Cornwall

4 thoughts on “Siblings {May}

  1. Oh, they all look so happy together and I love the pictures of Katherine reading to her siblings, it’s so sweet and she is such a great big sister!

  2. a lovely look at your time outside and wonderful to see the children interacting and making their own entertainment. Amazing how something as simple as a hoop can inspire a game. Lovely photos, I hope you have many more outdoor days this summer. Thank you for sharing with me on Country Kids.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

