Catchlights: Theme Thursday

Again, I waited until today to take the actual photos ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyways….

I was scrolling through some old photos looking for some photos for a different post and realized that most pictures have some sort of catchlight.

But anyways, I headed outside this afternoon with the camera. I was having a harder time getting much light in the eyes at first, but then I “accidentally” realized I could stand on a chair and have them look up and that would get more light.

So… that’s what I did.ย catchlights-2 catchlights-3 catchlights-4 catchlights

One of each of the kids. Z’s had the least light, but I just couldn’t get him to look up at me. This one I finally got because I had Kat dancing and yelling behind me to get him to look in my direction ๐Ÿ™‚

May try to use these for whatever sort of Christmas card we do, if we make it to that point this year ๐Ÿ˜‰

~~~~~

Find moreย over at Micaela’s

6 thoughts on “Catchlights: Theme Thursday

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

