Yarn Along #4?

yarnalong

I heard a friend of mine say once “it must be getting cooler, I’m getting the urge to knit something”. And while I don’t knit, I definitely know the feeling when it comes to crochet. Something about sitting around with a pile of yarn and some crochet hooks with a blanket on my lap… just about right.

crochet project-2

Although, come to think of it, I don’t usually just sit nice and cozy under a blanket. Recently most of my “yarning” {as Karl likes to call it} happens while I’m doing something else… like school work…

Katherine has requested a stuffed animal hanger like this one I made ages ago for the boys room:

crochet project

And I’ve been promising her one *forever*.. The other day I was upstairs and spotted the yarn so decided to just pull it out and see what I had. Conveniently she was there too so she picked the colors….

crochet project-3

I *think* she was aiming for a totally pink one, but then saw the sparkly red yarn and wanted that…… so…. red and pink match, right? Hopefully well enough for her.

Trying not to get too ahead of myself and start another project while I’m working on this one. This is great motivation to finish because I have a few other things I want to put together before Christmas.

~~~~~

Currently Reading:

51Pbgyj+O1L

Delancy: A Man, A Woman, A Restaurant, A Marriage by Molly Wizenberg. I read her first book A Homemade Life a few months back and really enjoyed it. This is a continuation of her and her husband’s story and their adventures in opening their restaurant.

Oh, I just love me some memoirs (I have two others lined up for right after this, and they’re library books so you know they’ll get read!)

~Ruth Anne

Small Thing Yarn Along 

4 thoughts on “Yarn Along #4?

    1. Awww, thanks! The very short answer is I *usually* only do school when the baby’s napping. Otherwise, it’s really hard. The big boys have designated play areas that can get as trashed as need be, and they’re pretty good about staying there.
      It’s not perfect… um, ever… but it works

      1. Also, the only things I even attempt to crochet during school time are things that are highly repetitious. If I had to glance at a pattern every two stitches, it wouldn’t work (not for me anyway). So this particular project is great.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

