Memories, Dreams, Reflections 2015

I know I have primarily posted photos for the past year, and very minimal in the way of more in-depth content. Just seems to be where I’m at right now. So, enjoy our year-in-review in photos, with just a few tiny little comments thrown in.

~1~
Me

IMG_8948

~2~
I love you

i love you

Road-tripping it this past summer, wearing my sunglasses

~3~
Still laughing…

still laughing

… about the time they played in the sprinkler with their goggles on

~4~
Winter Wonderland

IMG_4400

I really don’t know if I would call it a “wonderland” per se, but…. we did have a ton of snow in the early part of last year. So much so that I would be fine if we kept our totals this year to a minimum.

To be clear, I don’t really mind the snow. I think it’s pretty, and really it’s just a part of living in New England. What I didn’t like about last year was the absolutely horrible job the city (which we pay good money to) did with keeping the roads clear. I mean, they barely even tried.

That, and it lasted a solid eight weeks.

winter wonderland

~5~
Birthday

realS1

Probably my favorite birthday party of last year. He was so excited for it to *finally* be his party.

~6~
Friends

friends

~7~
I was inspired…

beer bottlessmall

… to turn beer bottles into a piece of artwork… gosh, I really love doing still-life with textures. Something I should revive in this year!

icon-done

… and I was inspired to do my first painting/icon

~8~
Spring Feverspring fever

can’t wait to see if the plants come up again this year!

~9~
Vacation

vacation

Baby on a beach. Rocks and dirty knees. Oh, and a sweatshirt because, New England.

~10~
Summer Days

summer days

summer days

Brave grandparents took them paddling, I volunteered staying on shore with the baby…

~11~
A Day in My Life

helping at Aldis

Just helping out with the grocery shopping

~12~
All Smiles

all smiles

Picking up an Auntie/Sister from the airport after her being away for a year at school!!!

~13~
Autumn Harvest

siblings-2

I know, I’ve used this photo multiple times since it was taken 🙂

~14~
Family

FAMILY

My side of the family as of January last year. Since then: we haven’t added anyone not pictured, but we did  have a wedding (Simon and Yasie – in the back holding baby Z.) and we’ll be adding another come March. Other than that all the kids have just gotten bigger.

~15~
Celebrate!

celebrate

Some days you celebrate raindrops on roses and maybe just the fact that roses bloomed in December

~16~
Let’s Do it Again…

from our "first day of school" photos

… annual “first day of school” photo… They keep getting taller and we keep adding babies

~17~
I Miss You

#15a

“Bye! We’ll miss you!!!”

~18~
Beautiful

beautiful

Wildflower bouquet from one of the little ones

~19~
Dress Up

dress up

~20~
Macro

macroProbably one of my favorite close ups of the year

~21~
Holidays

holiday

St Lucia Day during Advent

~22~
My Favorite

favorite

OK, one of my favorites of us taken this year!

~23~
Just Because…

just because

… Christmas lights are pretty

~24~
Just Because… some more

just because

…and you really just need more watermelon in your life

~25~
Hopes and Dreams for 2016

siblings november-3

{ETA: March 2016}

~~~~~

Linking with Ashley Sisk for the annual M, D, R post

2 thoughts on “Memories, Dreams, Reflections 2015

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

