Yarn Along ~ Jan 6

Good evening dear blog readers. Thought I’d do a little Yarn Along post. {Really, I’m just trying to jump start blogging a little more regularly again, and the everyday ordinary stuff that I’m doing seems to be what’s gonna work best for the moment}

image

I guess it’s a little tiny bit hard to make out much detail, but I’m currently reading:

The Count of Monte Cristo (can’t quite tell from this picture, but I’m only at 9% and book club discussions are happening NOW!!!!)
So, just as soon as I finish up Cress, which is getting done – just hard to read when you’re interrupted every other paragraph to answer questions/comments like “mommy, does 4+4+10 equal 13?” {side note: I admire my 5yo for thinking through math questions, the majority of the time he gets them right, but multiple times for this one was just not helping this AM}… anyway, just as soon as I finish that book I’ll be able to focus a little more exclusively on Count.

You know how I said in my reading post a few weeks back that I was only going to try and read the twelve books for the bookclub, plus just a few more? For the year? Yeah, so I have already added two more to the reading list for this month alone. And I can foresee this becoming a problem in future months. Maybe I should make some sort of a plan….

Alright onto my crochet project.

I am attempting to make a baby blanket for the new arrival. The blanket is supposed to be rectangle I promise, just that first chain row somehow has ended up tighter than the following rows so it seems to be turning… Details of the project, I’m using leftover yarn make this. Maybe it seems a little “cheap” to not go and buy new yarn for a new baby, but in all honesty I have SOOOOOOO MUCH YARN, like I’m not even kidding. So I found {hopefully} enough of three colors and am going to try and start using up some of my stash!

Anyways, this is my first ever baby blanket. Totally isn’t hard. It’s not even so repetitive that it’s boring. So all of those are wins!

I started it this early (with just about 11-12 weeks to go) so that I can hopefully bring it with to the hospital for him. 🙂

Anyways, enough rambling for this evening. Joining in with Ginny’s weekly post 

 

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

