Lovely Tidbits {1}

Cristina over at Handmade Embroidery started a little Bullet Journal Linkup, which I thought I’d try. It started last week, but…. last week kinda fell apart (nothing earth shatteringly horrible, but just enough to where I didn’t get the energy to do any blog posts).

But here goes this week, a few little tidbits from me šŸ™‚

Lovely Tidbits1Making: This crochet baby blanket. It’s for the new baby, and I think I’m about a third of the way through. I really should get a move on though because we’ve got just about five weeks left (if the current pattern among my children holds). {Here’s the link to the pattern I’m using}

Cooking: Whatever seems the easiest at the moment. So, for example today we had Nachos made with leftover chili and tomorrow we’re having fish sticks and popcorn shrimp from a box because #Lent, #Friday, #Easy. I have 0 kitchen energy at the moment.

Reading: In This House of Brede by Rumor Godden. Had it on my shelf for a little while now, decided it was time to read (plus I’ve heard it recommended as a good Lenten read?). Enjoying.
How to Teach Your Children ShakespeareĀ by Ken Ludwig. It’s become my “read while eating multiple after dinner snacks”. Also enjoying.
Catechism of the Catholic Church Started last year, fizzled out about halfway through. Restarted this year, so far so good.
The Lion, The Witch, and The WardrobeĀ by C.S. Lewis outloud with the kids.
Style, Sex, and SubstanceĀ edited by Hallie Lord. It’s my “read a little section right before bed” book. Also enjoying.
(And I wonder why I never feel like I finish anything….)

Wanting: Honestly I can’t make up my mind at the moment. I have a few dollars of spending money just sitting there, and for some reason, I can’t decide what I want…. I think I really just want baby to be born.

Loving: Being able to sleep laying down. Seriously, guys, you don’t know how AMAZING that is!

Sipping: Water with ice cubes. And sometimes lemon. Would love some lemonade with ice, but remember that whole “lazy kitchen” idea from above? Yeah, it applies to making drinks too…

Thinking:

Bestow on us, we pray, O Lord,
a Spirit of always pondering on what is right
and of hastening to carry it out…

{part of the collect for today}

I came across it while I was questioning something else I was reading and found it helpful in making things seem not quite so overwhelming.

Working On: Getting through the books I’m reading. Keeping on teaching 1st grade homeschool. Keeping up with my 365 366 Project. And the laundry. Always the laundry.

4 thoughts on “Lovely Tidbits {1}

  1. Loved your post, Ruth Anne. I like the A Little of This and That. If I posted, that might be what I would do.

    Love, Grandma

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

