Siblings {March} AND a special {blog} introduction

 

I made a big effort to get more than one last minute shot of all the kiddos together this past month because I knew it would be their last as a group of four.

While I certainly knew it was a possibility that we wouldn’t make it to the 15th without ADDING to the group, I didn’t count on it because I tend to make it almost all the way to my due date.

But…..

This little guy, Nicholas James, decided to join us this past Sunday, the 13th, eleven days early:

NJ blog photo

He weighed in at 7 lbs, 5 oz. (our smallest baby) and 21 inches. {I’ll attempt a birth story sometime soonish for those interested}

We’re home now and I guess things are going well (it’s only been about eight hours, so check back in a few days or so).

Siblings March-4
FIRST photo as a group of five!!!!!

Most of the kids are totally in LOVE with him, Zachary…… well….. he’s not sure of all this, and much of the afternoon was spent trying to keep him from, amongst other things hitting/pushing/poking Nicholas, etc…

It seemed a little strange to look at the first four photos in this post and feel like already someone was missing. How already I can’t imagine this little guy not being here. I feel so, so blessed that we’ve been allowed to have this little one.

Can’t promise I’ll make it to the blog much in the next few weeks, but if you’d like to follow our day-to-day do be sure to check out my Instagram feed, where I tend to do excessive baby postings in the days following a new baby.

~~~~~

{This post is part of an ongoing project to take at least one photo a month of them all together. Intro’s here}

The Me and Mine Project
2 thoughts on “Siblings {March} AND a special {blog} introduction

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

