Just a tiny bit of Easter

Easter 2016-12

Happiest of Easter to you all on this fifth day of the Octave!

We had a super duper low key Easter Day celebration. Meaning, we made it to Mass (all five kids and only one almost melt down!) and had dinner with my parents and family a little later in the afternoon.

I had halfway thought about trying to attend some of the services of the Triduum, but….. given that was falling asleep at the time they were starting, it’s probably a good thing I didn’t try this year. I was a little bummed about not attending (because they’re some of my favorite services), but I’ll just have to make plans for next year :).

Anyways. Mass was very nice.

Easter 2016-10
Pre-Mass. Nicholas’s first Easter!!

(Note: I said we made it to Mass… clearly not everyone was dressed up.}

Easter 2016-11
(during the removal of his next oldest brother, who was having a rough morning for some reason)

At my parents my sister in law put on an Easter Egg Hunt for the kids.

Easter 2016

VERY excited…

No Clue…

Second dress of the day…
{A note: she was so, so excited to have her hair curled for Easter. My sister was going to do it, but then couldn’t make it, so I ended up with the honors. Have to say for my total lack of “doing hair” ability, it came out passably well, and she was SOOOO happy to have curled hair.)

“I think that’s it…”

Easter 2016-9

Baby N. did not participate. I did not get any family photos. Or… actually any photos of the kids all together or all dressed up.

But, they had fun on the egg hunt. And at least by the end of the day and multiple discussions they had some idea what we were celebrating. I mean, at least I got the answer switched from “chocolate” to “Jesus coming alive again”/”Jesus coming out of the tomb”.

~~~~~

Linking with Michaela for Theme Thursday

 

2 thoughts on “Just a tiny bit of Easter

  1. I tried to convince my girls to sleep in buns so they would wake up with their hair curled but none of them wanted to! Her hair looks so cute 🙂 Happy Easter!

    1. Thank you! And Happy Easter to you too! I honestly wasn’t sure if she was going to actually last all night because we’ve tried to put curlers in before and she just fussed they were too uncomfortable. I keep thinking maybe I should just get a curling iron and solve the problem.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

