My Sunday Best {3}

Happy Monday Afternoon everyone! I did mean to write this yesterday, but I also needed to run to the grocery store before the pharmacy closed to pick up hubby’s medicine. And then it was dinner. Then it was a quick visit to my parents to see my grandparents. Then kids to bed. Then Game of Thrones. Then it was too late to start anything on the computer.

So. Here I am on Monday afternoon with 42 minutes left of nap time to get a post in 🙂

MSB 5-22

I promise I’m not pregnant. I guess I’m just in the habit of holding my shirt tight to my belly? Left over baby love for all you folks to see…

MSB 5-22-3

Including him here because he slept on me all during Mass. Really, that wasn’t a bad thing. At least it kept him from trying to wander in, over and around the pews.

MSB 5-22-2

She needed in on the action!
Many thanks to my sister-in-law for her sense of style. She (SIL) gave Kat this dress last year  and she (Kat) very specifically told me a few weeks ago that she wanted to wear a dress with legging-pants and heels (no tights) so she could be like Mimi (SIL)…. And I’m over here still wearing the same $10 skirt I bought at Wal-Mart 15 some odd years ago….

~~~

Needing to share some happy news this week (in absolutely no order of importance, just order of occurrence)

~
My Sister-in-Law (a different one than mentioned above) had her baby! Titus William joined our extended Holloway family on Thursday! Kat asked me if we could go see him… I wish baby girl… Oh how I wish… but Georgia is just too far to jump in the car for a quick visit.

~
One of my cousins was married on Saturday! Congratulations Judson and Megan, many prayers and blessings as you begin your life together! ❤

~
My brother Santi graduated with his Bachelors in Engineering yesterday! Congratulations Santi! I know how much work school is when one is living at home with no family responsibilities or full time job, so I can’t imagine working on a degree with a wife, two kids, a house, and multiple jobs…. So happy for you ❤

I was thinking about all these events a few days back, and thought about posting them here on the blog. And was trying to decide if that was something I should do and what would people say if I did (really? maybe I think too much about these things some times). I figured people would probably just say congratulations, but then it isn’t really me that should be getting congratulated, is it??, etc.. (……my mind folks…. just my mind…)

Then it came to me that we are all family, so there is cause for all of us to be congratulated! When one celebrates we all celebrate with them; when one is happy we all are happy for them; when one is sad we’re all sad together with them.
This all reminded me of the first time I realized how connected we as Catholics, and all Christians, are. I was at Daily Mass (how so very grateful I was that day for Daily Mass), and my heart was so heavy (it was when one of my little cousins had cancer and they didn’t think he would make it). So I went specifically to pray for this intention. We were at the prayers of the people (don’t know if that’s the correct term), but there’s a line where the deacon says “… for all the intentions held within the hearts of those gathered” at that moment I wanted to get up and yell at everyone there to “pray for MY intention, please… It is so so important” (Not that other intentions aren’t I just was very emotionally wrapped up in praying for my cousin). But as soon as I yelled in my mind at everyone we all responded “Lord, hear OUR prayer” and I knew in that moment that everyone was praying for my intention and I was praying for all of theirs.
Anyway, it was a very moving and powerful realization, and I felt a little bit of that this weekend when I was reviewing the events of the week and how closely we all are tied together in… life.

Guess Z. is not going to nap, but on the bonus side that means an early bedtime 🙂

~~~

Linking with Rosie’s Link-Up My Sunday Best

2 thoughts on “My Sunday Best {3}

  1. so many beautiful things going on in your lives and the lives of those you love! congrats! your top is such a fun pattern and perfect for spring. I adore your little one. Her little sense of style is perfection. Sweet and stylish little gal, you’ve got there. 🙂

  2. Okay, I totally have to work on training myself OUT of the “automatic belly hold” when I’m not pregnant anymore – it’s so hard when you still have a little bit of a bump! But you’re looking great 🙂 And congratulations to your family – so much good news!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

