“that moment when…” {7QT #30}

7QT

~1~
…you go to find one of the deuterocanonical books of the Bible and the Bible is laid out  in “order” (instead of all those books in one section in the middle)…

#MightbeaCatholicConvert. Anyone know any catchy kids song to learn the books of the Bible with those books included? (You know, like the ones all the Protestant kids learn in Sunday Schools… I learned one, but it doesn’t include the books…)

~2~
…you go to begin a crochet project and your 6yo has been trying to make a blanket with your thread (and some knitting needles)


~3~
…you send in your first official Letter of Intent {to homeschool}

{gulp} this is getting real. I mean, we did school this past year, but nothing registered anywhere, so it didn’t feel like we were going against any system. Now that the paperwork’s been sent, I feel like we’re in the system and going against it.

I know. I know. It’ll be fine….

~4~
…you must just face the fact that the bouncy seat weight limit (11lbs I think it was?) has long since been exceeded.

Also, I’m pretty sure they aren’t supposed to be able to push their feet on the bottom and get to a nearly straight position…


~5~
…you forgot the baby was trying out the bigger jumper and he fell asleep

it only lasted a few minutes. But am hoping he begins to enjoy this piece of equipment soon because the bouncy seat (in take #5) is just not going to last much longer.

~6~
…your kids start talking (and talking and talking and talking) and you finally realize it’s about video games

…and you have no idea what they’re talking about. This has seriously happened to me multiple times this week.

Just not cool in that department 😉 But hey, I did agree to learn a card game based on one of these games… Gwent? from The Witcher? I think? {this is from Jared’s games not the kids game}

~7~
…you remember its Friday and the kids go to grandma and papa’s and your husband makes dinner. 

#mombreak #datenightin

{Still have the littlest so, still feeding him when he needs to eat and all that…}

~~~~~

Linking with Kelly for Quick Takes

2 thoughts on ““that moment when…” {7QT #30}

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

