Siblings {July}

Siblings July-2

 

My favorite of them all this past month 🙂

Siblings July-3

I had three unwilling participants for this here photo… I’ll let you guess which ones 🙂

Siblings July-5

Tried to capture them using the wide angle lens of my Olloclip. I suppose technically speaking I did get them all in, but the distortion is bad. But here they were all watching a much begged for TV show. {It’s a rare treat when mama lets them watch something mid-day}

Siblings July

I guess most of my photos are a lot of “big kids doing something – plop the baby in the frame”

Siblings July-4

This was on Nicholas’s 4-month birthday. I forget now what Zachary’s fuss was, but clearly he wanted to be doing something else.

Since I’m not sure when I’ll be back to write a “how are things going” update, I’ll just put it here.

When I wrote my last update with Five Kids, I basically said that I’m still figuring it out. And now, two months later… I’m still working on it. I mean, the crazy has definitely settled down. But this last month has been hard. Mostly because of Zachary. I guess he’s just at a hard age (or something). He wants to be one of the big kids – which he’s definitely not. He has so. much. energy – which I can’t always keep up with. And one of his favorite past-times/hobbies is escaping down the driveway, so I have to know exactly where he is literally every second of the day – and that’s not an exaggeration. So I guess my mental energy has just been very depleted lately.

But, overall, I mean, other than chasing Z. things are going well. We’re just hanging out basically at home. I’m too nervous to take all the kids even to the park on my own yet. We’ll get there. One day.

~~~

{This post is part of an ongoing project to take at least one photo a month of them all together. Intro’s here}

The Me and Mine Project
2 thoughts on “Siblings {July}

  1. Ugh. Our 3yo was escaping so much we finally installed chains above his reach on all the doors. Hopefully they grow out of it soon! Love the first picture with all their adorable faces in the shot. 🙂

  2. Dear Ruth Anne,

    I loved ALL your photos this month. Besides, your pictures are so much more meaningful to me after having visited you in your house.

    I know it is difficult for you with your children so close in age, but the Lord will sustain you. It will be worth it all later on, as you raise hem in the Lord and in His Word.

    Much love, Grandma

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

