Back to School Photos // Siblings {September}

%22school%22-siblings-pictures-2 %22school%22-siblings-pictures

Every year I like to take “Back to School”/”First Day of School” photos of the kids. I just have a few requirements…

one….

That they be their normal everyday selves.
(which usually means… they’re dirty)

two…

They have to line up along the back wall of the house.

From years past…

from our "first day of school" photos

2015-2016

back to school

2014-2015

Do these kids look like they could sit in a classroom?!?
Do these kids look like they could sit in a classroom?!?

2013- 2014

{BTW, we didn’t really even attempt any sit-down bookwork until last year, so all the previous years were just for fun}

I also like to take individual photos of the kids

I’ve had plans now to write up a little of what we’re doing for school, but, I’ve been pulling the “lazy summer” thing for this here blog (yes, I know it’s September and the weather is barely qualifying as summer anymore). Anyway, perhaps I’ll jot down some thoughts in the next week.

~~~

{This post is part of an ongoing project to take at least one photo a month of them all together. Intro’s here}

The Me and Mine Project
4 thoughts on “Back to School Photos // Siblings {September}

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

