Documentary {1/52}

I’m trying a new photo project this year (I know, I know… all these projects I keep attempting… but, hey! This one is a once-a-week thing, so totally doable right?). Anyway, it’s a 52Project or a Project52 not sure on the terminology, but the idea is to take one photo a week. I’m following along with the Bethadilly prompt list, so each week is a different theme.

This week… sorry, *LAST* week’s prompt was Documentary. I feel like most of the photos I take are documentary. I mean, the majority reason I take pictures is to remember the daily parts of life. I guess we’re supposed to just have these be a little more focused? Maybe one event?

Anyways. I chose to “document” the kids going outside and playing in the snow. This was the first snow we got last week, not the big snow we got over the weekend.

So this is really what a trip outside involves. {Jackets, snowsuits, hats, gloves} x 5. All to have gloves fall off (Z, age 2) and snow get on your hands (go figure). Tears flowed. I’m afraid he didn’t really like the snow. Although, he DID enjoy being outside, and he really wasn’t happy unless he had the shovel.

In other photography news, I’m not going to be putting my weekly photos of 365 Project up here on the blog. The majority of those pictures I take with my phone, and the process of getting them off my phone, tweaked, and back up online just hasn’t really been happening (it’s a bit time consuming). So I decided I’m just going to be putting them up on Instagram. I even have a specific hashtag so you can search that if you’d like to see them #365hfn2017. Or you know, you could just follow me over there and see ALL the photos ;). {For folks that don’t have a smartphone, you can still sign up for an instagram account, and login on the computer. You can view, like and comment on photos. The only thing is you can’t actually upload a photo from the computer… well, technically, you can, but it requires another separate program to work around that…}. {ClickΒ Here for my account over thereΒ or use the button on the sidebar}.

 

 

~~~

I’ll probably be linking up with Country Kids later in the week. {Check back for link}

2 thoughts on “Documentary {1/52}

  1. what do people do without radiators to dry the gloves on afterwards?! I love radiators over forced air heating (also totally silent).

    1. Oh! I know! Couldn’t live without my radiators. They do so much more than just heat. Gloves, jackets, boots, sheet that didn’t dry all the way. And in the summer I get about half a dozen more end tables… I mean, what’s not to love? Radiators are definitely my preference πŸ™‚

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

