Coffee Beans

coffee-beans
One of my favorites that I took this week. I used it for this week’s #thebethadilly52 prompt which was “My Style”. Briefly: I haven’t ever really thought about my style of photography. I mean, I like to take pictures of my kids. Mostly of the snapshot variety. Because mostly I love to show just everyday life.
But, occasionally I can convince one of them to pose for me and that opens up my “artsy” photo taking just a little bit more. šŸ™‚
Overall, I think my style leans towards “dark and moody”. I like a little grit in my photos. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I LOVE those nice crisp, white, clean, lifestyle photos that are so popular, but…. it’s not me.
As a bonus we were able to talk about where coffee comes from (these particular beans are from my uncle’s farm in Costa Rica). And could we plant it in our garden? (no… sadly). I’d like to feel I made her world just a little bit bigger.
(Don’t forget, you can follow along with the rest of my 365 Project on Instagram)
~~~
Photalife
12 thoughts on “Coffee Beans

  1. How amazing you have the beans from your uncle’s farm, so much easier for children to understand global concepts when family is involved! Love the light, shadows and warmth in your photo, just beautiful #mysundayphoto

I'd love to hear your thoughts on what I've just posted. I do read and truly appreciate all comments. They make me smile!

